Terra Tunic – a spring/summer staple

On today’s blog I’d like to introduce you to the new Love Notions Terra Tunic . This is Tami’s newest pattern and it includes a variety of options. From hood and crew neck to boat neckline and V neck this tunic pattern has it all…including welt pockets!!

img_5734

img_5491

Not only does it include 6 necklines but it also includes 4 different sleeve length. You may think the tunic is just for fall and winter…nope! Trust me! Once you make your first and you fall in love with the fit you’ll want to sew it all year round. It’s mostly warm in my neck of the woods so this tunic got a lot of use already. It’s the perfect top for a mom on the go!

The short sleeve option is my favorite! It makes the most comfortable yet flattering spring or summer tunic!

img_5494

img_5729

The pattern is drafted for medium knits like Ponte or French Terry but if you’re going for a more “flowey” look you can use double brushed poly too. Who doesn’t love a DBP top?

I made this beautiful red crew neck Terra Tunic with DBP from So Sew English and I love the simple yet flattering look. You can’t go wrong with a solid tunic!

img_5492

img_5497

If you’d like a more fitted look, then Cotton Spandex is for you! Isn’t this Art Gallery Aztec absolutely amazing? I paired the top with a Sybil Pencil Skirt but it would works beautifully with Sabrina Slims and the Summer Caye.

img_5731

img_5726

img_5742

Wear the Terra Tunic with leggings, skinny jeans or pencil skirt or even shorts! Which one will YOU be making first? I hope I convinced you that the tunic is not just for colder weather…now grab the pattern here while it’s on sale and sew your very own!

Alex

4 thoughts on “Terra Tunic – a spring/summer staple

  1. A video would be greatly appreciated πŸ™‚ and thank you for posting your makes. You convinced me to buy the pattern! Also – just so you know, when I clicked your blog title (to go to your home page) it took me to a page that would allow me to edit your posts 😦 I’m looking forward to seeing more of your creations!

    Like

Leave a Reply

