Mama Cassie – One dress, many possibilities

I can’t tell you how badly I was counting the days till the Mama Cassie release so I can show off all the styles I made during testing. As many of you know I have been a tester for Made for Mermaids for a while and love every minute of it. So as soon as I saw the pretest pictures of Mama Cassie I knew I HAD make it!

This pattern includes so many options for neckline, sleeves, skirt length that I can guarantee you, you’ll be sewing many, many of them.

This is the cold shoulder look I made with a poly blend fabric I got from Fine Fabrics. The fabric doesn’t have much (if any) vertical stretch so always keep that in mind if you chose a similar material.

img_5469

img_5487

 

I chose the short sleeve option since Florida weather it’s getting pretty hot already. You may notice that these short sleeves are a bit longer than the rest of my pictures, that’s because they were indeed shorten after this testing round.

I fell in love with the way I felt in this dress so I had to make more. I was dying to try the off the shoulder option too so my next one was the OS option with high low hem. For this dress I used a gorgeous floral cotton spandex from Sweet N Charmed. Their group is great!

img_5557

img_5572

This hi low features the mini skirt option for the front instead of the hi low pattern piece. I used the hi low pattern piece on the back, I just made sure to cut the fold on the longer side instead. I may or may not have done it by accident… 😉 but I surely do love the result!

As if all the options included in the pattern were not enough, the M4M team added extra blog hack that will allow you to create even more looks! Check out the flounce hack available on their blog. Please note that the flounce was lengthen after this test. I love that the M4M girls listed to their testers’ feedback.

For this dress I used double brushed poly from So Sew English. I love how buttery soft this Medallions feels and it goes beautifully with their red solid DBP.

img_5692

img_5696

img_5717

 

Isn’t this pattern just spectacular? I mean, look at all the options! Mama Cassie will be on sale for a few days so grab your copy asap. And if you have a little girl to sew from be sure to check out the Cassie pattern or the limited edition bundle.

Happy sewing!!

2 thoughts on “Mama Cassie – One dress, many possibilities

  1. You look gorgeous, and I love that aqua fabric. I bought this pattern and can hardly wait to find the ‘perfect’ fabric to sew it up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

